top of page
Search
  • elprohookeridut

Train Simulator: Class 2F Dock Tank Loco Add-On License

Updated: Mar 31, 2020





















































About This Content The diminutive Class 2F Dock Tank is here for Train Simulator, developed by MeshTools.The 0-6-0T short wheelbase tank engine was designed by Sir Henry Fowler for 5d3b920ae0 Title: Train Simulator: Class 2F Dock Tank Loco Add-OnGenre: SimulationDeveloper:MeshToolsPublisher:Dovetail Games - TrainsFranchise:Train SimulatorRelease Date: 10 Train Simulator: Class 2F Dock Tank Loco Add-On License Nice loco, nice to drive, beautiful to look at. a steam version of an 03 diesel. happy ownerWith a few exceptions, I wish I could give this a middle ground review*ALL* Sounds are from the jinty - every single one. my heart sank when I heard the boiling sound and then the whistlehttps://youtu.be/l-Tj2I6U9csI get that both these engines are fowler type 0-6-0 steamers and the dock tank is probably a mini jinty in real lifebut a few different sounds wouldnt hurt at all, im going to have to edit the sounds myself. maybe introduce some pitch differences between the twospecs wise it is a different engine, cab is different too. its definately not a copy overI love it. im happy I got it, but I do wish I got this rather than the jinty because I wouldnt have known any different and loved it all the sameNot the best result for 13 USD On special and 20 dollars full pricelost a little respect for meshtools here. Sadly steam sounds surpreme doesnt have a 2F sound pack,as far as im aware theres none left in the wild so that'd be difficultI'm giving it a down thumb. I love it. others will love it just as much im surebut not if you have the jinty already. shes a fairly popular engine so.. Lovely little engine ideal dock and shunting work.. MeshTools creates some fun little engines, and this one is among them. Decent amount of fidelity mixed with a great and interesting little train. I can't recommend it enough.. This is another very nice loco from Mesh Tools. I really recommend adding it to your steam locomotive shed.. Good little loco, Meshtools quality (i.e. amongst the best in Train Simulator, IMO).. MeshTools creates some fun little engines, and this one is among them. Decent amount of fidelity mixed with a great and interesting little train. I can't recommend it enough.. Nice loco, nice to drive, beautiful to look at. a steam version of an 03 diesel. happy ownerWith a few exceptions, I wish I could give this a middle ground review*ALL* Sounds are from the jinty - every single one. my heart sank when I heard the boiling sound and then the whistlehttps://youtu.be/l-Tj2I6U9csI get that both these engines are fowler type 0-6-0 steamers and the dock tank is probably a mini jinty in real lifebut a few different sounds wouldnt hurt at all, im going to have to edit the sounds myself. maybe introduce some pitch differences between the twospecs wise it is a different engine, cab is different too. its definately not a copy overI love it. im happy I got it, but I do wish I got this rather than the jinty because I wouldnt have known any different and loved it all the sameNot the best result for 13 USD On special and 20 dollars full pricelost a little respect for meshtools here. Sadly steam sounds surpreme doesnt have a 2F sound pack,as far as im aware theres none left in the wild so that'd be difficultI'm giving it a down thumb. I love it. others will love it just as much im surebut not if you have the jinty already. shes a fairly popular engine so.. Lovely little engine ideal dock and shunting work.. Good little loco, Meshtools quality (i.e. amongst the best in Train Simulator, IMO).

2 views0 comments
bottom of page